Ali bin Khalifa crowns Muharraq Champions of Bapco Super Cup

16 Sep 2018

Bahrain Football Association President Shaikh Ali bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Khalifa crowned Muharraq Club champions of the 2018 Bapco Super Cup after beating Al Najma 4-3 with penalty kicks.

The match originally ended with a 2-2 draw, with Muharraq first taking the lead through Zeyad Al Derbali and Mohamed Solal. Al Najma’s goals were later scored by Ebrahim Habib and Drame Mamadouh.